TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Blackout Kits

GShelby09

I really wanna blackout the headlights and taillights and fog lights on my 2009 Shelby GT500 because I'm going to order the black racing stripe kite for it anybody know where I can get the blackout kits for the headlights and all?

Thanks Gman

Don't know where you live, but they are illegal in Texas. Yes fellow Texans, I know they sell them here, but look on the box or package. They should say for off road use only. Check your state laws, your mileage may vary.

I have been driving around AZ with blacked out taillights for about 3 years. Also been driving around SoCal and Las Vegas. Have never had problem YET with cops. you can still see my taillights just fine. My stock lights were sprayed with VHT and now my raxiom taillights are a smoked tint.

I had some on about 2007, upon close inspection, both headlight lenses had become heat crazed. I was lucky and had a service mgr that I had a great relationship with and he ordered new ones under warranty. I was pulled over in the middle of the day and given warnings about them. I love the way they look blacked out, but just not worth the hassle. I've still got a set up headlight tint I haven't put on. I will look through my receipts and see if I still have the info. If so. I'll edit this with contact info.

Happen to run across this tonight: http://www.ebay.com/itm/Mustang-Shelby-GT500-07-09-Headlight-Fog-Light-Perforated-Tint-Vinyl-/300772612924?pt=Motors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories&hash=item460771db3c&vxp=mtr