TEAM SHELBY FORUM

RWHP? Mods? Miles? Type of driver?

Ok, i see alot of dyno videos of a "stock: metal block going into the high 700rwhp or over.

I see the 2013 going even higher than that..

The same with the 11-12 as well, theyre high into the rwhp range.

My question is the topic title;

What Mods have you done to your car, what did the dyno calculate it as, how many miles are on the car since youve done this? how often do you drive it and what type of driver are you? what did you hear was a safe rwhp max? example;

Im stationed over seas, i get to see my car once or twice a year. im going to be buying a 2.8lc kenne bell soon and remote dyno tuning it to hopefully 725 rwhp with a conservative tune. mod list is below... when i drive the car im usually moderate on it unless i get the urge to open the throttle full. id like to think im an average gt500 driver in the sense of aggressiveness. i van told me when i asked him, 750rwhp is safe. anymore over that and youll need to touch the lower engine.

please let me know your opinions and mods to open up new conversations of interest i may have regarding your vehicles set up

I'm at a lower WHP level than this (556) so I can't speak from experience but from what the experts have told me and from reading this site since these cars came out I agree with Van's assessment. Quality of fuel and tune is the key to longevity and performance. Evolution ran 8's with the stock bottom end. Nelson said the fuel kept the engine alive. And I believe also it had to do with Lund's tuning expertise as well.

I just got my 2009 tuned last month after adding a 2.6 pulley and Heat exchanger. Already had a Steeda CAI, custom Ford Racing exhaust with x-pipe. I live in Santa Fe, NM which is 7000ft and I'm pulling 560 RWHP and 543 Max Torque on 91 octane. I'm sure at sea level it would be closer to 600 RWHP. Just need to add headers and should be good to go till I can afford a new supercharger.