TEAM SHELBY FORUM

CS1 Wheels / Tires Question

gbw122974

I'm still new to the Shelby world. I'm thinking about purchasing a set of CS1 Wheels for my 2011 performance white with red stripes Shelby GT500 convertible with SVTPP-Brembo brakes.

20X11 for the rear and 20X9 for the front. I'm either going to go with Gunmetal or Matte Black, sort of leaning more toward the gunmetal.

My first question is, with these CS1 wheels, what tire size would be best for the rears and for the fronts so I don't have to worry with clearance or rubbing? The Shelby GT500 is all factory, never been lowered and I do not plan on lowering it.

Considering at this time that 19x9.5 are on the front at this time and 20x9.5 on the rear, going up to a wider wheel in the rear and a larger diameter for the front, my next question is, will this mess up the speedometer and would I need to have the Shelby programmed for larger / wider wheels?

As far as tires, I plan on putting on Michelin Super Sport tires, if they are available for the fronts and rears. These Goodyear tires really suck in my opinion. My next option would be Nitto but would rather go with Michelin.

Any and all comments are welcome. Thanks in advance for your time!

George

post-39972-0-48942200-1367547254_thumb.jpg

post-39972-0-09377000-1367547265_thumb.jpg

post-39972-0-48942200-1367547254_thumb.jpg

post-39972-0-09377000-1367547265_thumb.jpg

295/35/20's would most likely be your best bet in the rear. 305's may fit but I'm not 100% on that. The 295's wont affect your speedo readings too badly. In the front, you could probably go with 255/35 or 275/35, or maybe even 255/40. Best bet would probably be 275/35's...Remember to post pics when the wheels/tires are mounted!!

• 4 weeks later...