TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Anyonelse Jobless right now?

Denstang65

Well I graduated last May from the X-Ray tech program, have all my certifications and still cannot find work. This economy is really bumming me out!. To go to scool and get a degree, and for what? This is one of the reasons why I cannot afford to go to the bash, but I am hoping to go next year. Then again, the timming might be the act of god. My father had a blood clot over a month ago and could have lost his leg, or even worse, being a diabetic. He has pulled through and might only lose two toes. Since last Saturday, my dad has been staying at our house so can give him home care. I have been giving him insuline shots, all his meds and whatever help he needs for his road to recovery. Again, mabey it was fate that I am not working yet to help my father, but I am still very hungry to find a job. I am hoping to be able to beef up my suspension on my car so I can track it next year. It all depends on work! To others out there struggling in this economy, I wish you the best. To all of you who are doing well, enjoy reapping the benefits. I know I would!

Judging from your post, you are not the kind to sit around and moan (you get to do it a little with us because TS is family) so, in the end, it will work out. Your education will never be a bad investment and, with your "get it done" attitude, once you have a job, you will excel and your employers will be lucky to have you.

And I think it was something from beyond this earthly plane that kept you available for your Dad. He was there for you for your whole life long and it is clear he means the world to you. Nobody can give him the level of care you can give him.

Hang in there and remember to share with us as the job search progresses.

Jim

i hear ya, it took me 2 years to get steady full-time work after i graduated from college in 2010, those 2 years werent fun.

of course i ask the same old question everyday: