TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Help finding a good shop to do mods.

bigb1975

I'd like to start modifying my 2009 GT 500 and I'm a complete newbie. Meaning I think I need some on the ground help. How can I find a good place to help me plan out, purchase and put on a few things? I'd like some 20" after market wheels, new tires (wider than stock), a new exhaust that sounds mean, the clear bra needs replaced (its yellowing), maybe some Eibach springs to lower a tad, and maybe some upgrades to the supercharger (maybe not too). I went to place today that had been recommended by a non-ford friend for wheels and exhaust. They knew very little about gt500s. Seemed more like an import place. I want a place that can do a little mentoring I guess

I understand that Galpin Ford is an authorized Shelby facility now. It's a bit of a drive for you but they do turn out some nice cars and have a huge selections of Shelbys. Just a thought.

bigb1975.......you might want to look into "Mackenzie Mustang" they have a post under shelby supported vendors, Ask anyone on Team Shelby, Alex's shop is in Palmsprings, and if your thinking thats a long drive...Just concider, he has customers who ship their Shelbies from Canada, Europe and North Africa. Trust me..........it's worth the trip..! Good luck and welcome to Team Shelby :happy feet:

Will do. Thanks

bigb1975.......you might want to look into "Mackenzie Mustang" they have a post under shelby supported vendors, Ask anyone on Team Shelby, Alex's shop is in Palmsprings, and if your thinking thats a long drive...Just concider, he has customers who ship their Shelbies from Canada, Europe and North Africa. Trust me..........it's worth the trip..! Good luck and welcome to Team Shelby :happy feet:

Greg at Racers Edge Tuning in Downey

http://www.racersedg....net/index.html

+1000. Racers Edge for anything engine/suspension/brakes related. Greg does an awesome job with everything he does!!! He's done a number of things for my car !!!