TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Roger Sorel Departs From Shelby American

Staff

• Replies 125
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Effective today, December 13, 2012, Roger Sorel is no longer employed by Shelby American. He has chosen to return to Rhode Island to be with his family, and all of us here at Shelby American wish him success in all his future endeavors.

Roger will be missed. I have a very high degree of respect for Mr. Sorel.

Enjoy life, Roger...It really *IS* too short to sweat the small stuff..

Phillip Pollard - Co. Springs, CO

Who has taken over his duties so we would know who to contact? Thanks.

Jim

Any Sales-related questions or issues should go straight to Gary Patterson: GaryP@ShelbyAmerican.com

Jer

It was Roger's SGT parked outside SAI that "sold" me on getting one... My wife and I visited for the tour of the place, and less than 2 weeks later I owned #3907. I HAD to copy his qtr window treatment as well.... I should have taken the time to meet him and ask about the car while I was there, but didn't know till I got back home that I was gonna buy one lol.

6448_1187841866015_2865568_n.jpg

Is this really the place to post this?

QSS

Sure it is. Helps us all form an opinion as to just what type of guy SB really is.

On the forums and in person, we all form opinions of who people really are. On the forum here and in person multiple times, Roger proved to be very helpful and professional every time. He helped me with getting my car supercharged and I got to meet him at many events. Always kind and professional in every way. He will be missed greatly.

Good luck Roger. You are a class act. We'll all miss you with all the great things you've done at Shelby. You've helped a lot of people and helped fulfill a lot of dreams.

For those unaware of Roger's history, I encourage you to read many of his early posts on this forum. He helped provide a lot of history and insight to these cars we love.

Enjoy the much needed and well deserved time with your family.