TEAM SHELBY FORUM

what products are you using to clean your 13 shelby?

svt13

This may or may not be the right place for this but what brands are you guys using to clean your cars since we can't take them in car washes?

Also what is needed for the car as far as weekly hand washing. And how often should it be waxed?

Going to have mine detailed every 6 months but wondering in between what should I do and what products are best?

I have a detail who does it for me every 6 months...

however im going to invest into the Zainos kit to do it myself from time to time

you have a link for this kit? I'm getting mixed responses for zaino and meguairs

svt13: I have been using Liquid Glass Products for 40 years. I have tried everything over the years and Liquid Glass is the best by far. It never cracks, peels, or fades and just keeps building up. I have a 2001 Dodge Ram with 50 coats on it and it looks like new. Multiple coats protect against stone chips. There are NO stone chips on my truck. I have 7 coats on the Shelby now and it glows. I will have 20 coats on it within the next couple of months. The first coat is the hardest (may require the pre-cleaner - but is needed only once). Additonal coats are easy. The Protectant (for plastic, rubber, leather, etc) is the best on the planet. Lasts minimum of 3 months. Black plastic on the Ram looks showroom new after 11 years. If anyone is interested, here is the link: http://shopmpt.us/liquidglass/liquidglass.html