TEAM SHELBY FORUM

dash plaque

07sgt3943

Hey guys, First off, Im new to team shelby and look forward to being affiliated with the community. I recently purchased a wrecked 2007 shelby gt, My cousin owns a body shop where he buys and sells wrecks and I obtained it from him. The car only had slight damage and is now back to its georgeous original condition. Only one problem that is just killing me is that the dash plaque was missing from the car. The plaque was clearly pryed off because the adhesive backing is still there and there are several highly noticable scratch marks on dash. Ive contacted shelby and they gave me the spill on how it cannot be reproduced no matter what I do and what I offer. I would be happy with one that even explains itslef as a replacement but thats not even possible. Any suggestions on what to do are appreciated and I know its a long shot but if anyone has any information on where the plate may be by any chance I would love to know and will pay top dollar to have it in my possesion. It is Off of csm 07sgt3943. Thanks guys, so much