TEAM SHELBY FORUM

need guidance with taking car out of storage

Hello All,

Great forum here!! i have been researching on here for the last 6 months or so and need some help, Im going to apologize right off the bat for this lengthy post but any help would be greatly appreciated.

last September 2011, i bought a 2012 Black Gt500 SVTPP and i drove it sparingly for a few months til i put it away for the winter. I live in Canada and my commute to work is 125 Km both ways(78 miles i believe) and imo it just isn't worth it to make it a daily driver. So its a weekend toy. However since i put it in storage i haven't touched it, i have read on here on how to properly store a car for the winter so many times that i have those threads memorized. Now i want to take it out of storage but i'm afraid since i have never stored a car. I'm not sure what to expect when i finally sit in it once again and turn the key, i have searched and forgive me if i missed it but i cant find a thread on how to properly take a car out of storage.

my car is stored in a garage, on anti fatigue mats with a ctek trickle charger attached, full tank of gas and since it is so new the original oil from when i bought the car is still in it, as of now it has about 800 km's on it or so. it hasn't been started in about 6 months, at the beginning before i had the ctek charger i would start it and let it run for 20 mins or so but i found that just wasted the fuel and drained the battery. So i read on here to just connect it and forget it til the time comes to drive it again. so i followed that advice but now i am worried as to what i need to do to get it on the road again.

i just had a baby boy, (three months old yesterday actually) and this is something i intend on keeping and passing on to him one day, that is if he enjoys cars as much as i do :)