TEAM SHELBY FORUM

2013 Shelby Registry?

Will the day ever come when we can all see the Registry?

ROTFLMAO! Yeah, RIGHT!

lol,

Phill

ROTFLMAO! Yeah, RIGHT!

lol,

Phill

Sorry, but I feel compelled to ask at least once a year!!!

Will the day ever come when we can all see the Registry?

That is still the goal and it is an obtainable goal that we have not lost sight of :)

Do all of us here at Shelby wish the Registry was a little further along, of course we do, but we have set the goals high for the Registry and surely would not want to release anything less than the best.

Although difficult to see from the outside looking in, the Registry is moving forward. We are getting there, it just takes time.

Steve

Would be awesome to see it published at some point, even if it covered just a few years at a time (esp. including my year :hysterical2: )

This may be a retarded question but I am new to this car. What is the registry?

Only a few really know that answer! :hysterical2:

I imagine it as a database of all Shelby's ever produced, who owned / owns them, where they might be, what happened to them, etc., i.e., a history of each Shelby from start to finish.

I also imagine that it exists on a computer or server somewhere - hopefully backup-up!

That is still the goal and it is an obtainable goal that we have not lost sight of :)

Do all of us here at Shelby wish the Registry was a little further along, of course we do, but we have set the goals high for the Registry and surely would not want to release anything less than the best.

Although difficult to see from the outside looking in, the Registry is moving forward. We are getting there, it just takes time.

Steve

OK - How can I pitch in to help get this done?

• 2 years later...

Just purchased a 2009 GT500 and wanted to know if the registry will provide info on specific cars?? I would like to know what the previous owner did to the car.