TEAM SHELBY FORUM

My Kenne Bell Install; Turn your car into a monster

FordGeek

Ladies and gents,

As I stated in another post, I've now installed a stage 3 Kenne Bell in my Shelby and life will never be the same. The car feels so light now it's amazing - it feels like the bottleneck at the intake has been lifted and I can smoke the tires at will in just about any gear! Of course, before going to the track I need to figure out how the heck to get 700 plus rwhp to the ground; I couldn't do much with 570, imagine the problem now. But I'll save that one for another story. Here are a few pictures of the kit on my car. WARNING!!!! if you have a sensitive stomach you may not want to see the picture of the cut you have to make in the hood cross brace to clear the blower assembly. Again, not a big deal for me; I'm a driver not a collector. Do I recommend it? HELL YES! If I can get this thing to hook I'm pretty sure they'll be few things on the road that can touch me. Sorry about the crumby picture selection, the rest came out so blurry and muddy they're pretty worthless; again, I love cars, not cameras.

Kind Regards,

Joseph (FordGeek)

post-2843-1176358337_thumb.jpg

post-2843-1176358444_thumb.jpg

post-2843-1176358466_thumb.jpg

post-2843-1176358489_thumb.jpg

post-2843-1176358514_thumb.jpg

post-2843-1176358543_thumb.jpg

post-2843-1176358337_thumb.jpg

post-2843-1176358444_thumb.jpg

post-2843-1176358466_thumb.jpg

post-2843-1176358489_thumb.jpg

post-2843-1176358514_thumb.jpg

post-2843-1176358543_thumb.jpg

Ladies and gents,