TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Rare Finds

Cobra2549

This is Jerry Heasley. I have a new book out- "Jerry Heasley's Rare Finds." Just came out two weeks ago.

Although a Mopar (*Superbird") is on the cover, the book has many Mustangs inside, like the 1965 "5R002' GT350 R-model racer pulled out of Monterey, Mexico years ago.

Anybody who wants a copy can go to Amazon. They say the book ships in 12-13 days, but they go right out. My publisher, Car Tech Books, said Amazon has to get a few sales going before they stock the book.

I can also sign and send signed copies to you all. Just email me at jerry@jerryheasley.com.

I've been writing Rare Finds as a column now for 21 years. I have some incredible finds in the book, like a Cobra Daytona Coupe, a 1970 GT350 (a guy mowed his yard around this car), and others. There is the Boss 429 that a lady was using as a doghouse in Juarez. I like the story of the 1955 Ferrari 750 Monza (raced by Phil Hill) a friend of mine found in a cow pen in Texas.

I think you'll enjoy this book.

The publisher sold out of my Mustang Masterpieces book.

Thanks,

Jerry Heasley

This is Jerry Heasley. I have a new book out- "Jerry Heasley's Rare Finds." Just came out two weeks ago.

Although a Mopar (*Superbird") is on the cover, the book has many Mustangs inside, like the 1965 "5R002' GT350 R-model racer pulled out of Monterey, Mexico years ago.

Anybody who wants a copy can go to Amazon. They say the book ships in 12-13 days, but they go right out. My publisher, Car Tech Books, said Amazon has to get a few sales going before they stock the book.

I can also sign and send signed copies to you all. Just email me at jerry@jerryheasley.com.