TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Changes from 2007-2010

Hi guys, I'm new to the GT500 world & thinking of buying a low mileage used Shelby my max price is 40K. But I,m not sure of the changes over the years. So if anyone can give me a Shelby education on the important changes over the years that would be great. Thanks

Hi guys, I'm new to the GT500 world & thinking of buying a low mileage used Shelby my max price is 40K. But I,m not sure of the changes over the years. So if anyone can give me a Shelby education on the important changes over the years that would be great. Thanks

Some say Wikipedia is not a good source for information or may not be accurate. Only as good as the data load/data entry.

But, it's certainly a good starting place to get grounded and it provides a good chronological view.....

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shelby_Mustang

As far as a low mileage used Shelby GT500, you ought to be able to find plenty of 2007-2009 models for that max price. Even with less than 10K miles. I did a quick search on CARS.COM and found 50+.......

Some say Wikipedia is not a good source for information or may not be accurate. Only as good as the data load/data entry.

But, it's certainly a good starting place to get grounded and it provides a good chronological view.....

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shelby_Mustang

As far as a low mileage used Shelby GT500, you ought to be able to find plenty of 2007-2009 models for that max price. Even with less than 10K miles. I did a quick search on CARS.COM and found 50+.......

He should be able to get a 2011 for $40k. I sold my 7 month old 2010 back in "the day" with 5k miles for only $43.5k. These cars do not hold value. The asking prices you see on places like cars.com are not realistic.

He should be able to get a 2011 for $40k. I sold my 7 month old 2010 back in "the day" with 5k miles for only $43.5k. These cars do not hold value. The asking prices you see on places like cars.com are not realistic.