TEAM SHELBY FORUM

What'S the value of this 1968 Shelby ?

I love my 2011 Shelby GT500, but know nothing about older cars including older Shelby.

Last spring, I was at my parent's house, and there was a visitor in the neighborhood. In fact, my parent's neighbor, own a body shop and once in a while he rebuilt old cars for himself, or for any other person willing to pay for the job.

So back last spring, here's what he brings out of his garage......after a complete rebuilt/repaint job:

How much it could worth ? All I know is that all numbers match, and it's a 1968 Shelby...

dsc0015rqa.jpg

dsc0014iq.jpg

dsc0013lc.jpg

dsc0012ro.jpg

dsc0011jem.jpg

dsc0010ww.jpg

dsc0009ku.jpg

dsc0008su.jpg

dsc0007aj.jpg

dsc0006syj.jpg

So, this is a numbers matching 1968 Shelby GT350 convertible? Depending on the mileage and options, that could bring $30 to $40k on a good day. But, I'm not an expert on the subject.

If this was the case, I will pay $30 to $40k right now so consider it sold as long as it's the real deal and not a basket case but it sure looks good from the pictures.

A realistic price would be more like $70 to $95k depending on a whole bunch of of variables.

But if it's going for $30 to $40 K, i'll be there on Monday or Tuesday to pick it up and I'll have cash in hand. Just let me know :D

QSS

I taught the value would be closer to 100k$ to 125k$, according to other Classic Shelby I see on ebay and elsewhere. This one is automatic, and so well restored, that it looks like a brand new car !

My parent's neibourgh who rebuilt this Shelby (for someone else), currently owns a 1970 Mustang Boss 302 and he refused 100k$ for his car. He also made a Plymouth Cuda Convertible conversion, which worths well over 100k$ even if it's a conversion.

I taught the value would be closer to 100k$ to 125k$, according to other Classic Shelby I see on ebay and elsewhere. This one is automatic, and so well restored, that it looks like a brand new car !