TEAM SHELBY FORUM

TS Newbie

WYTSNKE

Hi all,

I'm a Team Shelby newbie in San Jose, CA and I recently purchased a low mileage, white '07 Shelby GT. I've owned a few Fox-body 5.0 Mustangs -- great cars to mod -- but the Shelby has been a blast to drive "as is."

I've already been checking out the forums ... lots of good info here! (Hope to also contribute as time goes on).

Here are some photos:

th_IMG_6978.jpg

th_IMG_6977.jpg

th_IMG_6979.jpg

Good to have you with us. You will like it here - pretty grown up bunch who are pretty good at clearly expressing themselves without profanity and without using the relative anonimity of the internet to bash others. Don't be shy about sharing what you know. Everything each of us knows, we learned from someone else.

Jim

Thanks, Jim ... I already like what I see so far. It's nice to join a group that focuses on positive interactions with its members. I've seen what can happen on other forums, where just a few trolls, flamers, or spammers can ruin the experience for everyone. I'll definitely post whenever I feel that I can be helpful to someone else.

Cheers,

Martin

Much appreciated, Torch40 (see that you're in my neighborhood -- nice red GT-500!). Yeah, I know just how "dangerous" these forums can be: Good ideas or the latest high performance mods can lighten your wallet faster than a pickpocket at your favorite tourist destination ;)

Hey CSM198 & glory,

Thanks for welcoming me to Team Shelby ... I'm definitely enjoying the forums and driving my Shelby GT (just wish the rain would quit for a while here in San Jose, CA).

I sold my '67 Oldsmobile 442, which I owned for over 25 years, to buy the Shelby.

th_67442_mod.jpg