TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Letter to Ford regarding “value added adjustment”

cobraracing

Here is a letter I wrote to Ford and their response

I have been trying to purchase a 2007 Mustang Shelby from the local dealers as well as across Canada and have met much resistance from them when offering to purchase it at MSRP. The dealers want from $15,000 - $30,000 over what Ford has suggested.

I have been awaiting the car for over 2 years and am now dismayed over the prospect of paying this “value added adjustment”

It seems that it is just that a “suggested price” due to the greed a lot of dealers have shown.

I have mostly owned Fords throughout my life and have owned over 20 Mustangs but have been turned off by the devil-may-care attitude towards their customers.

Most high performance specialty buyers wont own just one vehicle and Ford should be concentrating on not only customer retention but attracting off-brand purchasers to buy domestic and specifically Ford.

Is there a way for Ford to supply the car at the price they suggest?

I am ready to purchase and will await your response

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you for contacting the Ford of Canada Customer Relationship Centre. We received your message sent on 2/5/2007 regarding the dealership's pricing for the 2007 SVT Mustang Shelby GT 500.

We thank you for taking the time to let us know about your frustration with your dealership increasing the price for the 2007 SVT Mustang Shelby GT 500. Feedback such as yours allows us to examine our practices and policies to ensure that we meet or exceed the expectations of our customers. We regret that we have not been able to satisfy you on this occasion, but your concerns have been documented for future reference.

Ford of Canada is only able to provide the Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price (MSRP) for a new Ford or Lincoln Mercury vehicle.