TEAM SHELBY FORUM

AutoArt "2007" SGT-C

Bushmaster

Just got this delivered today. I'm a model builder and not really a diecast guy, but it looks pretty decent to me. The wheels and grille don't match mine but that's OK - it'll still look neat sitting on the strut brace when I show the car.

Can't really figure out how they screwed up and called it a 2007, though, and the card that came with it doesn't even mention Shelby - licensing issues, I suppose. Instead it calls it a "2007 Ford Mustang GT Coupe (Appearance Package Option) in Grabber Orange".

2362.jpg

2367.jpg

Gotta have one, can you advise???

I got it from Diecast Mustangs - http://www.diecastmustangs.com/ - but for some reason they aren't listing it now. They've got a less expensive version for around $40. The card I got with mine says they're only making 3000 of them, but mine's only numbered 379. Maybe a Google search would turn one up.

Ah, here it is - just didn't look hard enough. http://www.diecastmustangs.com/AutoArt-1-18-scale-diecast-2007-Ford-Mustang-GT-Co-p/aa73117.htm

Edited by Bushmaster

I wish they would do one in a fast color, Vista Blue. :jackinbox:

Looks awesome!

AutoArt also has the Black SGT. I sent them an email about a year ago aking if they were going to make the other SGT colors.

i.e. Vista Blue :D

Thier reply was that they were considering it. Next time I make it to Hong Kong, I'll visit thier showroom and hopefully buy one there.

• 1 month later...

Thanks for the info on the Shelby GT Grabber Orange Diecast. I ordered one this evening. The quality looks outstanding, The wheels that are on my 08 #25 are the same as on the diecast. Dan in San Diego, Ca.

I was lucky enough to get one as a gift last year for Christmas. I have to say as a former diecast product manager this is a very, very, well made car. AutoArt has always impressed me with their accuracy and detail. I wish I had more of them.

A VISTA BLUE coupe or convertible would be awesome!