TEAM SHELBY FORUM

HP and the 2010 Convertible

rba44

Hi All,

I am a novice when it comes to this stuff. My questions are how much HP is safe for a vert? Can you go as crazy as you can on a coupe? Also would it be wise to improve the suspension first?

will Putting 20" wheels front and back make the handling even worse? I would appreciate any input at all... I just don't want to make mods then regret I made them because the car becomes to hot to handle. Also any and all suggestions to get rid of or reduce that annoying wheel hop. This car will not be tracked to often.

Thanks

Does no one have any advise??????????????? Help please

im not a suspension guy,but my only comment is the Snake onlly came with 620 hp in a vert,and 750 in a coupe.That was in 2009,so maybe the imporved suspension in 2010 helped a bit.Ive seen an afetrmarket vert with a whipple etc, with a dyno at 750 at a car show.Since we dont have a roof,it might be unsafe to put that much torque on the suspension

im not a suspension guy,but my only comment is the Snake onlly came with 620 hp in a vert,and 750 in a coupe.That was in 2009,so maybe the imporved suspension in 2010 helped a bit.Ive seen an afetrmarket vert with a whipple etc, with a dyno at 750 at a car show.Since we dont have a roof,it might be unsafe to put that much torque on the suspension

It's not the suspension, it's the chassis twist. With the coupe, the roof adds alot of stiffness and the vert lacks that roof. Now the vert usually weighs more so is there chassis stiffeners added? A STB or additional under chassis aftermarket parts could be added to compensate.