TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Tried to take some fancy pics

Dubbs

Admittedly, a few of your pictures are a bit busy, but you should always try to go shoot what you're thinking about shooting. Take it or leave it, but I have generally found it very difficult to shoot a black car in bright light or sunlight. Dark overcast skys with fairly dark backgrounds usually work better for a black car over beaches and golf courses.

A couple of those have potential. The one from the back near the round fence caught my eye. Maybe work on the lighting and time of day. Instead of standing and looking down on the car, try to get low and catch some of the suns reflection off the car. An overcast but bright day gives you the best shots. I'm no pro, but I've gotten a few tips from friends who are and I've worked with those in mind.

Here's one I did recently.

83015738.jpg

These pics SUCK. Take some photography courses and then try again.

Nobody likes a donkey...unless you're looking to not walk through the Grand Canyon...those people like donkeys.

Be constructive and help the guy out if you can do better and tell him what he should think about next time. Life is too short and way too stressful to tell someone they suck unless they've done something mean, hurtful of caused a truely negative impact to your day. You cannot say that looking at his pictures did that because you choose to click on the thread link. Wait till some guy who probably should be driving a cab pulls his Impala right into your driver's side door trying to do a lane change coming up to a red light going 10 MPH on your way to work before you start telling him he sucks. That guy sucked, sucked in the worst way I might add.

Nobody likes a donkey...unless you're looking to not walk through the Grand Canyon...those people like donkeys.