TEAM SHELBY FORUM

2008 Shelby GT Questions....New Guy

Ralph289

Hi Everyone,

I am new to this great site and have read a lot of info but getting blurry eyed.

Have a couple of questions maybe you guys can help.

I am contemplating purchasing a 2008 Shelby GT has 39,000 miles on it. Was told it was well kept but have not seen or drove it yet.

What should I look for besides normal car stuff like tires, engine, trans, rear end, brake noises.

I have read a lot about stripe and scoop problems.

What about clutch problems ??

Also what is about average for gas mileage, believe it has a 3:55 rear, and is premium gas a must ?

Anything else I should keep an eye out for.

Thanks for your help

Ralph

Hi Everyone,

I am new to this great site and have read a lot of info but getting blurry eyed.

I am contemplating purchasing a 2008 Shelby GT has 39,000 miles on it. Was told it was well kept but have not seen or drove it yet.

What should I look for besides normal car stuff like tires, engine, trans, rear end, brake noises.

Also what is about average for gas mileage, believe it has a 3:55 rear, and is premium gas a must ?

Thanks for your help

Ralph

First of all, Ralph, welcome to Team Shelby! As you've already discovered, there is a TON of great information to be found here and lots of nice folks!

39,000 miles, eh? Well, as you stated, naturally you should have a qualified mechanic take a good look at the car and definitely take it for an extended test drive. Buying from owner or dealer? Suggect you get a CarFax or similar report regardless.