TEAM SHELBY FORUM

FRPP Handling Pack vs. Evo Ultimate

So, why would I buy one suspension kit over the other? Are they to accomplish different results. I can get the FRPP for $1375.

My goal is to lower the car and minimize wheel hop as much as possible.

Also, don't we have billet LCAs on the car already?

Thanks Guys!

So, why would I buy one suspension kit over the other? Are they to accomplish different results. I can get the FRPP for $1375.

My goal is to lower the car and minimize wheel hop as much as possible.

Also, don't we have billet LCAs on the car already?

Thanks Guys!

I can tell you that the FRPP handling pack is nice. I have it and I have ZERO wheel hop...and I have 727 RWHP. I recommend it. As far as the LCAs, they are stamped steel, NOT billet. They are garbage, but I have found that I really don't need to change them because the FRPP handling pack has eliminated any wheel hop. I have no experience with Evo's kit. Hope that helps. By the way, I'm probably going to change my UCAs and LCAs anyway cuz I'm stupid and I want more mods no matter if they help or not. Like I previously said, I'm totally obsessed with these cars and I cannot stop. I got a fever...

Can you message me where your able to get the FRPP for that price? Thanks.

Yeah, me too.

Is that the full kit, including the strut tower brace?

Because if it is, Ford Racing lists it for $1600 and change ($1695.00, IIRC).

TIA,

Phill

Yeah, me too.

Is that the full kit, including the strut tower brace?

Because if it is, Ford Racing lists it for $1600 and change ($1695.00, IIRC).

TIA,

Phill

Phil / All,

Fordracingpartsdirect has it for $1375, but don't know of shipping, handling, and care charges.

Summit Racing sells it for $1439 and I think they have free shipping. Jegs also has it for $1445

$1375 is a good deal, but becareful of the shipping charges, I've seen places charge as much as $190 for it