TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Daytona is here for all you road race fans

moabman

In addition to a bunch of FR500cs (The Mustang GT race variant) entered in the Grand Am Koni Challange, Blackforest racing is entering a Mustang Cobra GT ( Manracer, the GT500 race variant) in the Rolex 24 hour challenge. It's the only Mustang I could find on the Rolex entry list. Good luck Blackforest - mow down those vettes and porsches!

Galleries_1.jpg

BlackForest Motorsports link

I am new to the Auto Racing Sports on TV, so I was wondering if anybody knew where else you could see Ford Racing with its Mustangs. Not too into NASCAR. I have heard of this 24 hr daytone, but where does the FR500C race? Or is it here?

The FR500C is raced in the Koni Challenge and Grand Am. Or something like that! The Koni is a new name for an existing event. This Sunday on Fox Sports and Speed Channel is a Daytona event. The Number 2 Car is for sale by Black Forest Motor Sports.

I am new to the Auto Racing Sports on TV, so I was wondering if anybody knew where else you could see Ford Racing with its Mustangs. Not too into NASCAR. I have heard of this 24 hr daytone, but where does the FR500C race? Or is it here?

The FR500C is raced in the Koni Challenge and Grand Am. Or something like that! The Koni is a new name for an existing event. This Sunday on Fox Sports and Speed Channel is a Daytona event. The Number 2 Car is for sale by Black Forest Motor Sports.

Grand Am Cup is the sanctioning organization. They have two series: the Rolex Challange and The Koni cup. The Rolex challange will have a few different classes - The fastest of which is the Daytona Prototype class (not to be confused with the race). They also have 2 GT classes for cars like vettes, porsches, and now GT Cobras. This race will be a 24 hour endurance race. The Koni challange will be raced on the same track a day earlier but is only a 2 hour race. Many FR500C mustangs are entered in this race. Here's a link to the Grand Am site:

Grand Am site