TEAM SHELBY FORUM

The Gray Bunny Roars!

check6

Hey all....well, I did it. As many of you already knew, my Tungsten Gray Terlingua was a base Terlingua with a few add-ons. Well, after my track time at the Shelby Bash and talking with a number of other Terlingua owners (both Ricks, Big Larry, Jim, Mike, and although not at the Bash, Jeff, who is a store house of knowledge) I just had to do the high-pro upgrade. So, I ordered the supercharger. Next step was installing it all.

Now many of you know that I had intended to have SAI do this upgrade. I had even talked to both Bud and Roger about doing this. But, I'm a teacher and money is tight. So, I thought, "What the heck....I can do the install myself." Well, I have turned a wrench or two in my day and after having just done the header install before the Bash, I figured it would be no problem.

So, you can guess what happened. Yep, I quickly got in over my head. So, with the car down, I called in back-up: Alex's (Vapor08GT500) shop is very close to my house and he is a friend of mine. He has done great work on Dan's (MY500SS) car, so I gave Alex a call. Long story short, Alex bailed me out and finished the install. My other option would have been my friend Jason (Shelby CS8) at 281Motorsports, but having the gray bunny towed all the way into Orange County was cost prohibitive.

Alex and his shop did a super job of installing the Paxton, and the pod. It looks like a factory install. I really can't say enough good things about Alex and his work. He really came to my rescue. He also recommended I add the gauge pod, and the starter button (ok, ok...it doesn't make it go faster, but it sure is cool).

Wow, what a difference! I loved the car before, but WOW! I understand Alex took pictures of the install and I'm sure he will jump on here and post the work that was done.

So, the Gray Bunny has joined the big dog high-pro rabbits. It was about time..... :happy feet: :happy feet: :happy feet:

• Replies 74
  • Created