TEAM SHELBY FORUM

how many miles do you think these cars can run.

I know these cars are still too new but do you think these cars are good for a 100k driven with somewhat normal use and regular up keep. Tks.

The engine was designed by Ford to exceed 100,000 miles. I got this information first had from an SVT Engineer on engine design and development team.

However, should you decide to road race your car and make a lot of horsepower and beat the crap out of it, this will not be the case.

My motor expired shortly before 8,000 miles. She was a good motor and owed me nothing.

Regular maintenance and GOOD FUEL the car will go a long way.

Van

If I continue to keep mine as a daily driver, I expect to get at least 200,000 miles out of it before anything major needs tending to. I expect a few clutches here and there, and maybe even a supercharger repair, but with regular maintenance and the aforementioned use of good gas, I see it being as trouble-free as any Mustang I've owned, mechanically speaking.

-Sudguy4

The engine was designed by Ford to exceed 100,000 miles. I got this information first had from an SVT Engineer on engine design and development team.

However, should you decide to road race your car and make a lot of horsepower and beat the crap out of it, this will not be the case.

My motor expired shortly before 8,000 miles. She was a good motor and owed me nothing.

Holy Crap! only 8,000 miles?

Regular maintenance and GOOD FUEL the car will go a long way.

Van

I know these cars are still too new but do you think these cars are good for a 100k driven with somewhat normal use and regular up keep. Tks.

I know these cars are making more hp than the Lightnings and cobras of past years, but if you look you will see a surprising number of those supercharged fords with over 100k and still running strong. I wouldn't think these would be any differant, especially if takin care of like the others said. Good gas and regular oil changes.

:hysterical: