TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Did anybody purchase extended warranty?

MichaelP

I was given the option to buy the extended warranty. I've never purchased these in the past and was wondering if

anyone felt they were worth the additional investment.

Planning on keeping the car for awhile (longer than 3 years) but it will be low mileage vehicle...probably less than 6K miles

each year.

I was a little concerned that the additional parts covered normally have a life expectancy longer than the additional warranty or that there was something in fine print that WOULD NOT be covered.. Seems like every time i bring one of our other vehicles in

for service i get typical response "oh, that is not covered in your bumper to bumper warranty"....

Any thoughts?

This is my first Ford and I have no experience with their additional warranty programs..

Thanks,

M.

I was given the option to buy the extended warranty. I've never purchased these in the past and was wondering if

anyone felt they were worth the additional investment.

Planning on keeping the car for awhile (longer than 3 years) but it will be low mileage vehicle...probably less than 6K miles

each year.

I was a little concerned that the additional parts covered normally have a life expectancy longer than the additional warranty or that there was something in fine print that WOULD NOT be covered.. Seems like every time i bring one of our other vehicles in

for service i get typical response "oh, that is not covered in your bumper to bumper warranty"....

Any thoughts?

This is my first Ford and I have no experience with their additional warranty programs..

Thanks,

M.

Is it worth it?...depends on who you ask....some say yes, some say no.

I did not purchase the extended warranty at the time when I was buying the car, because I knew I could come back with-in a reasonable amount of time and get it later on.