TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Potenial newbie here from Aloha State, need advise please!

marky128

I have seen a used 2007 Shelby GT (CSM 07SGT0448) shipped from Californis and have fallen in love!

I just have a few concerns after reading a few threads here that maybe someone here can help me with.

Without sounding like beating a dead horse but it relates to the stripe/scope issue! This particular Shelby (white) has 24K and slight bubbling on the top stripe. The dealer does not know if the stripe/scoop have been replaced with the newer better ones. The Carfax does not say (not sure if it would anyway)! Regardless, my concern is:

1. Weather it will definitely happen, just a matter of time or i am a lucky one if there is such a thing?

2. Are there any % numbers as to how many owners are affected by this issue?

3. Will Humidity have an increased affect?

4. Keep reading that Acid Rain is the key culprit on the stripe/scope issue, whats the real opinion of Shelby owners or just some crap Ford are giving?

Your opinions will be full appreciated.

Thanks again.

I have seen a used 2007 Shelby GT (CSM 07SGT0448) shipped from Californis and have fallen in love!

I just have a few concerns after reading a few threads here that maybe someone here can help me with.

Without sounding like beating a dead horse but it relates to the stripe/scope issue! This particular Shelby (white) has 24K and slight bubbling on the top stripe. The dealer does not know if the stripe/scoop have been replaced with the newer better ones. The Carfax does not say (not sure if it would anyway)! Regardless, my concern is:

1. Weather it will definitely happen, just a matter of time or i am a lucky one if there is such a thing?

4. Keep reading that Acid Rain is the key culprit on the stripe/scope issue, whats the real opinion of Shelby owners or just some crap Ford are giving?

Thanks again.

The stripes, chances are, will not be covered given the age and milage but you can always try!