TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Just tinted the windows

Just got done tinting my windows. I think it makes the car look even better! Especially with the contrast of the Grabber Blue. Now I'm thinking about powder coating the rims black in the next few months. I found a local shop to do it for 100 per wheel. I'm not good with photoshop or I would try to make the wheels look black on a photo to see the difference, but I think it will look good, especially with the windows as dark as they are. What does everyone else think??

post-25250-1250056465_thumb.jpg

post-25250-1250056474_thumb.jpg

post-25250-1250056483_thumb.jpg

post-25250-1250056465_thumb.jpg

post-25250-1250056474_thumb.jpg

post-25250-1250056483_thumb.jpg

oh no, I did a small visor on the top of the windshield, not the entire thing

Must just be the light.

Anyway, the tint on the side windows looks great in my opinion. It makes the GB pop even more (if that's possible).

Ken

As for the tinted windows, our Highway Patrol guys have been using the media to put out the word of this little electronic gismo they place on your side window to see if it is legal or not. A couple of days later the press started pointing out how many of the Highway Patrol cars have illegal tint also. :finger:

Just got done tinting my windows. I think it makes the car look even better! Especially with the contrast of the Grabber Blue. Now I'm thinking about powder coating the rims black in the next few months. I found a local shop to do it for 100 per wheel. I'm not good with photoshop or I would try to make the wheels look black on a photo to see the difference, but I think it will look good, especially with the windows as dark as they are. What does everyone else think??

Superman cruisin' in style, incognito!!

The tint looks great!!

I really like the grabber blue with red stripes...

IMO you should powder-coat your wheels either red or possibly even gb..you'd be big pimpin' with some red shoes, lol.