TEAM SHELBY FORUM

front plate mount

Wilson

Any of you early 2010 guys mount your front plate yet? I think I am going to have to go out in the garage and make me a bracket like I did on my 2004.

No way am I drilling holes in my bumper!

Anyone else need a bracket made? Maybe I'll make a jig!

How about a magnetic front plate?

I've been driving my S4 for two years in NJ without a problem with the authorities. NJ Inspection stations also don't require it to pass their emission/other tests.

tagholder.jpg

or

R0402_main.jpg

That's a good idea. Do you know if the larger one is a full size magnet on the back side? Or better stated, do you think one is stronger than the other?

How about a magnetic front plate?

I've been driving my S4 for two years in NJ without a problem with the authorities. NJ Inspection stations also don't require it to pass their emission/other tests.

tagholder.jpg

or

R0402_main.jpg

In this area you WILL get pulled over sooner or later... And It's not worth the ticket to me.

Magnets are a good idea. Though I dont think there is an easy way to get them behind the bumper skin and between the foam. Plus when you want to pull it off to clean behind it the magnets would just fall off or?

And those damn corvettes get away with it all the time!

Any of you early 2010 guys mount your front plate yet? I think I am going to have to go out in the garage and make me a bracket like I did on my 2004.

we dont use them In Ga,but when i picked up my car last week,I asked Michael Morris what folks do for front bumper.He said they had some kind of piece that clipped over the bumper to hold it on.His name is michael morris,and hes on the forum.His dealership is Morris Ford in Perry ga,if you want to call him and ask about it Im sure hed be ahppy to help you.