TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Griggs suspension parts on order

I just placed an order with Griggs for the following parts to start off with.

Koni street rear coil over kit and springs

road race/drag race adjustable rear lower control arms

severe duty panhard bar

torque arm

axle & shocks support bracket kits

TA diff stud kit

Hopefully I can get this stuff put in before the track day at Thunderhill next month!

The reason for this post is to find out who else is using Griggs stuff in their Shelby.

How do you like what you have? Any plans on upgrading to something different that they sell and why?

Thanks for any info. I'm a suspension newb and digging for any and all information, especially related to the Griggs products.

Colin is a huge help explaining the technical stuff to a lacky like me FYI. ;)

Ken

Thunderhill is a great track. Not much to hit when you go sightseeing :car:

LOL ya that's a good point.. It's a really fun track, especially turn 5-5a.. But you're right, it's nice not having to worry so much about piling it up around every corner.

Ken

I pm'd Colin several times asking questions and never got a response. I guess I need to call but I just thought that a PM seemed easier as they were more general questions.

I know Rick in Austin (spr snk) swears by Griggs and is having his car done to the max.

Congrats on the mods.

I pm'd Colin several times asking questions and never got a response. I guess I need to call but I just thought that a PM seemed easier as they were more general questions.

I know Rick in Austin (spr snk) swears by Griggs and is having his car done to the max.

Congrats on the mods.

He missed a couple of my PM's too, so I'm sure he's just busy. Definitely do give him a call with any questions though. He's really helpful. The guy stayed on the phone with me till past midnight last night answering all my bone-headed questions. lol