TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Back in the hunt for a GT500

gabnmantha

Hello again all,

Well, I am back in the hunt for a GT500 coupe. I bought a Vapor 08 GT500 for MSRP last January. I added a JLT intake & tune & SLP axle backs & the car was awesome. I sold the car w/ only 400 miles on her in order to get my 1968 GT390 FB Highland Green back from the person I sold it too. Well, it all worked out! Now, I really regret selling the GT500. What a car. I hear the supercharger whining when i close my eyes.

My dilema is should I try to find a left over 08 or super low mile car at a great price or just buy the 2010. I can order a 2010 for 2k over dealer invoice from a fellow Ford salesmanager. I am a sales manager for a Buick-Pont-GMC store.

I love the interior of the 2010 & the front end is great too. The 540hp sure helps. The rear end is a bit weak but I'd live with it. I am still searching for a Black 08 or 09 GT500 coupe if I can get a great deal. If I can buy an 09 @ invoice or an 08 under, I will do it. Other wise I may have to wait for the 2010.

Frustrated

Any suggestions will be appreciated! Regards, Dave

Congrats on getting your old car back..

If I where in the market for a GT500 again, I would buy one of these low mile one's that already have mods that are for sale..I paid sticker for mine a year ago. With kids in college it left me little money to mod mine. I now see my exact car with less miles (mine has 1k) for sale with the kennybell setup and exaust/headers for what I payed new. Thats about 8k in mods for free !!!!!!!!!!!

I would shop around first and see if you find what you want.. Unless your dead set on new, there are some good deals to be had.

Congrats on getting your old car back..