TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Slightly used 07 SGT

RiverRunner

I've been searching for the right Mustang for a while. I think I want a little more than a factory GT. Yesterday I found and looked at an 07 SGT( #837) . It has 733 miles on it and is in perfect condition. Previous owner bought it as an investment and then decided to trade it on a Jag. The dealer that has the car deals in late model European cars and says he only took the car on trade only because of the low miles. He is asking $25K which is what he says he took it in for and he said, "I just need this car gone."

Is this price resonable? NADA has the retail much higher but I don't think it's taking into account the current economy (if that even plays into it).

I like the package as it has some nice upgrades over a stock GT. I'll admit I'm new to the Shelby's and new to Mustangs. I've looked a few mustangs but have not driven one until yesterday. I was impressed but then I'm used to driving pickups. My friends are calling this my "mid-life crisis" car but I've always wanted a "muscle" car since I was a kid. We own 3 Ford trucks so the Mustang would be right at home.

Any comments or advice on price?

Or about the car in general?

Thanks and sorry for the newbie questions.

That's a great deal if the car is straight, look her over good, I can imagine that there are going to be alot of good deals comming up in the next few months.

Thanks for the quick replys...

I need to look at it again and I need the wife to take it for a drive since it's really supposed to be hers. :rolleyes: I think it's too much car for her (no offense to the ladies on here) but it has a lot more power that I thought it would.

Here is a pic....

FF0700.jpg

Of cousre I keep debating whether it's even a good idea to buy a "toy" like this. My plan to was to wait a couple years before getting serious but the prices keep dropping and there seems to be some deals out there. :shrug: