TEAM SHELBY FORUM

One-of-a-kind “Warriors in Pink” Shelby GT-500 official pace car

On a serious note, allow me to say that we lost my 61 year old mom to breast cancer a little over two years ago after a painful three and a half year battle - metastatic at presentation, and this depite having on-time annual mammograms. She is sorely missed.

As an internal medicine physician, I can also attest to the often long, drawn-out, and painful courses we often see with this disease.

While the color of the Shelby on this site leaves much to be desired :fan: I applaud their focus and the attention it has given to this cause. :rockon:

For all of you ladies and gents with enough disposable income to plunk down on a Shelby (and maybe an ADM too), please consider giving a little bit back this year to this or the cancer fund of your choice. I know I have. :shift:

Paul

Hi Paul -

I'm very sorry for your loss.

Cancer is a sore subject with me.

It seems like most everyone I know has a cancer story.

Three thousand people lost their lives on 9.11. Result? A "War on Terror." Cost? Hundreds of billions and thousands more lives.

On our highways, 35-50 thousand lose their lives each year. Where is our War on Traffic Fatalities?

I think I read that over 5 million lose their lives every year to some form of cancer. Where's the War?

When I was a young lad, we lived in Chicago. Dad had a 1956 Austin-Healy. He took me several times up to Elkhart Lake to watch the races. I think I remember a driver named Lance Reventlow. Perhaps someone can confirm this? Did he drive a Scarab? Good memories. On the way home, top down - passing cars....

edit: Thanks, CWHR! You were thinking of me.... :wub:

On a serious note, allow me to say that we lost my 61 year old mom to breast cancer a little over two years ago after a painful three and a half year battle - metastatic at presentation, and this depite having on-time annual mammograms. She is sorely missed.