TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Red stripe package

pony88

yes the red stripe package.

how do i go about finding production number to the 2008's and 2009's?

limited order time? im kinda new to the shelby line.

PM michael morris (that's his screen name, also). He can give you more info. Ordering time is past, you'll have to find one in stock, and that will be difficult.

I believe that pony88 is a new car salesman. He started a duplicate forum asking the same questions about the RS packages there too.

If I had to guess, I believe that he is trying to learn more about the Shelby's in order to be more informed when selling one to a customer.

If you locate his other forum you will see that he tells me that "they" just recieved a 2009 MY RS package car, and I am assuming that "they" is the dealer that he works for.

But I could be completely wrong about this...

I believe that pony88 is a new car salesman. He started a duplicate forum asking the same questions about the RS packages there too.

If I had to guess, I believe that he is trying to learn more about the Shelby's in order to be more informed when selling one to a customer.

If you locate his other forum you will see that he tells me that "they" just recieved a 2009 MY RS package car, and I am assuming that "they" is the dealer that he works for.

But I could be completely wrong about this...

Thanks SGT.

I will still give him info on RS if I can, but the 08 info is not out yet :cry:

MM

• 4 years later...

For the 2007 model year, there were 169 of these "Red Stripe Edition" coupes produced in black (ebony) and 128 produced in white for a total of 297.

Just wondering .... How can I find out what number my car is in that sequence of 169? or in that sequence of 297?

I do have the Certificate of Authenticity (came with the car) and the Deluxe Build Sheet (ordered from www.shopfordgear.com ), but neither provides this breakdown.