TEAM SHELBY FORUM

What do I use to clean my CAI air filter.....

Its finally that time....I need to clean the CAI air filter (that big black cone that used to be blue!)

Please let me know the product(s) to use to do this properly and suggestions on where to purchase or a link to the vendor would be most appreciated.

I thank you all for your assistance.

Its finally that time....I need to clean the CAI air filter (that big black cone that used to be blue!)

Please let me know the product(s) to use to do this properly and suggestions on where to purchase or a link to the vendor would be most appreciated.

Here ya go...

http://www.knfilters.com/clningacc.htm

They sell these in Autozone, Napa, etc...

Stuart

You are correct, Don, I don't use filter oil.

I soak the filter with Simple Green and rinse with clear water. I then blow dry the filter from the inside out with either compressed air, or, a leaf blower, which ever is handy at the time.

I've been using K&N filters since 1997, and I have treated them all the same without a problem.

You are correct, Don, I don't use filter oil.

I soak the filter with Simple Green and rinse with clear water. I then blow dry the filter from the inside out with either compressed air, or, a leaf blower, which ever is handy at the time.

I've been using K&N filters since 1997, and I have treated them all the same without a problem.

Gentlemen,