TEAM SHELBY FORUM

I would love to see a picture of your rear end........

.....if you have aftermarket wheels and tires!.....Perverts! I bet you really thought old Gun Oil really cared what YOUR rear end actually looked like! :hysterical2:

Unless you are a Shelby Girl...... :yup:

Actually....I went and looked at some tires today, and I see no chance in hell that they will fit! They are only 285-30/20's.....They are massive.....I really hope they fit...but I got a funny feeling they won't

Post em if you got em......looking for some "fat bottomed" GT500 pics! :eek5:

I don't have a great picture from the rear to show what I think you are looking for and I'm away from home. I do have 285/30/20 on the back of my car and they fit well without any rubbing issues. Right at the edge of the fender. Mine are on a Shelby GT which is about 1.25 lower then the GT500 and I have driven it pretty hard without rubbing.

I am not an expert but I think your wheels have more to do with fit then the tire size. I keep reading there are guys with 305s on the rear. I have 10.5 wide rear tires with, I believe, a 40mm offset. If you lower the car you may need an adjustabe panhard rod or watts link. Otherwise one of the tires may stick out passed the fender.

Best rear end picture I have:

Precious060.jpg

Actually....I went and looked at some tires today, and I see no chance in hell that they will fit! They are only 285-30/20's.....They are massive.....I really hope they fit...but I got a funny feeling they won't

Those will fit with most wheels available. Which wheel are you using?

Those will fit with most wheels available. Which wheel are you using?

CS66's..............20x10's :headscratch:

Interesting that the size of tire for the 20 x 10 that CS Wheels lists, is WAY TOO TALL when you do the math.......

CS66's..............20x10's :headscratch:

Interesting that the size that CS Wheels lists, is WAY TOO TALL when you do the math.......