TEAM SHELBY FORUM

So would a Terlingua Mustang be a Track Rabbit...

Blip

Very cool -- you are relly talented!!

I do some photography and play with photoshop quitee a bit, but I'm impressed by anyone who can make artwork roll off their fingers! I know it's alot harder than it looks and you're very good!!

Curious, have you been doing it for a long time? Is is something that comes to you naturally? Very nice...

Dan

Thanks, I've been drawing commissioned CAR-toon art for over 10 years.

Mostly designs for car owners, some club t-shirts, and a few jobs for some commercial clients.

It's kind of a hobby-business for me since retiring from the Coast Guard in 1997.

(Noticed that some of my toons have popped up as avatars on this site too.)

First starting doodling toons back in the 60's in jr high and discovered that

people would give me stuff for a CAR-toon. In high school, got almost

ever speed part for my Mustang by trading artwork.

...instead of a track dog car!

Well as I wait to hear more details about how to order one, heres what I do to pass the time.

TRabbit.jpg

NICE 'toon, Blip!!!! Welcome!!!

We are not taking orders- or starting an order list- as of yet. If you wish for us to contact you when the time comes, shoot me a PM and I will forward that contact info so we can call you.

All you had to do was ask! ;)

Chris

PS-- Hey, George!!! Hey, Dan!!!! Hope you guys are GREAT!!! Oh, wait...you ARE great!!! :happy feet:

~C

• 8 months later...

Welcome to Team Shelby Blip! Wonderful artwork; you definately have an eye to capture the nuances of these cars.

Do you have a website that members could go to and see more of your work, or perhaps comission you to illistrate their cars for them?

Welcome to Team Shelby Blip! Wonderful artwork; you definately have an eye to capture the nuances of these cars.

Do you have a website that members could go to and see more of your work, or perhaps comission you to illistrate their cars for them?