TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Been Challenged Yet?

Big_Slick737

Well I had my first Challenge on my commute home from work one night last week. Some might say it wasnt much of a challenge but I took it up anyway. Being that Im a Rookie with all this HP. :superhero:

Cruising home on the HWY in 6th at 75mph. A little Suped up Street Racing Ricer starts to pass me in the left lane then realized what he was passing apparently. He slowed down and drove with my side by side trying to get me to go. I didnt bite at first. Got behind him and saw all his mods decal advertisement, and realized he had nitrus onboard. Or was it just a decal hmmmmm ????

So he pulls in the center lane and he slows down forcing me along side him inthe left lane... with nothing but OPEN HWY in front of us. He REALLY wants me to run with him.. So What the HEY...

He starts jocking like he is ready to go.. So he takes off and the time it take me to drop down from 6th to 5th.. at 70mph and he jumps out in front by half a length... I was very slow with this down shift cuz I wanted to try and Rev Match my RPMs, and I acutally got a nice smooth down shift out of it.. Then Like a ROCKET im by him in a flash and putting him in my rearview mirror quickly. :hysterical2::hysterical2: then shift to 6th. I look down and im doing 135. :hysterical:

I proved my point by this time and he was 6 lengths behind me. But looked again and he was realing me in FAST and im doing 135mph. But I was done and let off the gas and started coasting as he went flying by.

Anyway that was my FIRST challenge.... and story hope you guys enjoyed it.. I KNOW I DID.. :hysterical:

Well I had my first Challenge on my commute home from work one night last week. Some might say it wasnt much of a challenge but I took it up anyway. Being that Im a Rookie with all this HP. :superhero: