TEAM SHELBY FORUM

My Poor Shelby GT

uno

if you have ever wondered what the outcome is when a Cadillac Escalade backs into a parked 2007 Shelby GT, come to my house and ill show you :(

i recieved a few purse checks (i am a professional golfer by day) in the mail today so i took some friends out to dinner to celebrate, I parked on the far outreaches of the lot as im sure we all do with our Shelby's and come out to my car afterwards to find a gentleman looking around my car and a note on the windshield.

He had backed into my parked car and tore up the bumper pretty bad, he was very apologetic and had the courtesy to stick around and wait for me to come back so he could talk to me about it. My car is immaculate until now, it has the dealer plates still on it!

To make matters worse, i got to hear one of my Flowmaster Super 44's drag on the concrete all the way home! Along with being pulled over by a CHP and being asked why my muffler was dragging along the ground...i just about punched the officer.

what a great night...

Sorry to hear about your partial loss. Id demand a GT-H as a rental as they fix your car. Only fair.

But look at the bright side. You had your golf clubs handy so you could readily pratice your golf swing on that stupid non-driving MoFo about the head and body until you saw fit. I dont understand why your on here and not still praticing your golf swing. ;)

Sorry that was inappropriate and I feel bad for the person that hits my SGT.

I can't imagine how bummed out you must feel. Why the h*ll can't people pay attention and drive anymore? The idiot was probably yakking on his mobile when he hit your car. I can only hope that you get it repaired properly and without too much hassle.

Everything is fixable and at least you had an honest person hit you. That doesn't lessen the sick-to-your-stomach feeling though....