TEAM SHELBY FORUM

What Would You do????????

1FST ASP

I talked with Kyle @ Tasca and he thought they would be online in another 30 days or so. Guys. I really need your help here!!

I can ship the car to R.I. and be approximately # 27 for the 40th Anniversary package. I may also be able to go sooner because some owners don't want to be in the early run. Thoughts?

I can ship it to SAI and be #130 or so and get it sometime next year. LOL!

What would you do?

My feelings are that the car may have more meaning coming from SAI but being a newbie here, I really don't have a clue :lol:

Your help, thoughts, insights, are greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Boedy

How are you getting two different CSM numbers? When you send in your $4K deposit to SAI they asign you a CSM number, that number is your number at SAI or Tasca. Not to take any thing away from SAI, but are you aware of history behind Tasca? SAI could'nt have picked a better mod shop. I'm waiting for the green light to get my car up to Tasca for the Super Snake Package. For me to have the Tasca name on my GT500 makes it priceless. Being in the first run or last run for the mods doesn't make a big difference. Steve at Tasca told me I'd be one the first 5 cars to be done there. Where are you located?

I understand that the CSM# will be noted as Tasca converted. I could be wrong though. Here are some links for your reading pleasure.

http://www.themustangnews.com/fomoco_07/st-0807tasca.htm

http://www.fordracing.com/news/detail/inde...le=20423&type=1

http://www.speedtv.com/articles/automotive/technology/35004/

Guys, whether you have your car done here or at Tasca ythe number stays the same, now the speed with which it gets done will certainly change....

So, lets say your number 127 dash plaque, you are number 127 at shelby autos Las vegas, but you could be number 2 at tasca, your SS number doesnt change

Amy

Amy,