TEAM SHELBY FORUM

SUPER SNAKE WANTS

EUSMCBOB

I'M NEW TO THIS SO I HOPE IT WORKS

I JUST GOT MY 2008 GT500 AND AM ON THE SS LIST. THERE ARE 2 THINGS I WOULD REALLY LIKE TO SEE ADDED TO THE PACKAGE. FIRST IS SOME SS ID ON THE REAR OF THE CAR FOR OBVIOUS REASONS AND THE SECOND IS THE WISH THAT THE SS STRIPE WOULD BE THE COLOR OF THE STRIPES ALREADY ON THE CAR. I STRUGGLED WITH COLOR SELECTION WHEN I ORDERED THE CAR. IT'S A SHAME TO LOSE WHAT I ORDERED.

I'M NEW TO THIS SO I HOPE IT WORKS

I JUST GOT MY 2008 GT500 AND AM ON THE SS LIST. THERE ARE 2 THINGS I WOULD REALLY LIKE TO SEE ADDED TO THE PACKAGE. FIRST IS SOME SS ID ON THE REAR OF THE CAR FOR OBVIOUS REASONS AND THE SECOND IS THE WISH THAT THE SS STRIPE WOULD BE THE COLOR OF THE STRIPES ALREADY ON THE CAR. I STRUGGLED WITH COLOR SELECTION WHEN I ORDERED THE CAR. IT'S A SHAME TO LOSE WHAT I ORDERED.

Bob - First Welcome to the FORUM.

Second - I have recently posted to the same request as you to have a form of badging on the rear.

Didn't get a response from anyone or SAI.

Third - In regards to the striping - It "ain't" happening. You gotta really like the flat black with whatever color you have. It's the only color available.

Good luck.

• 3 weeks later...

Bob - First Welcome to the FORUM.

Second - I have recently posted to the same request as you to have a form of badging on the rear.

Didn't get a response from anyone or SAI.

Third - In regards to the striping - It "ain't" happening. You gotta really like the flat black with whatever color you have. It's the only color available.

Good luck.

I will look into a badge, maybe the gas cap ring, I will chat with the team

Amy:

Thanks for considering it. I have to agree with Bob about the badging. I know this topic has been brought up before about front or rear badging. I think it is a great idea! As far as the striping, I like your decision that it is uniformly black. Make the car consistent, with the exception of the body color.