TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Thanks For TheHelp

dmather

I want to thank everyone on this forum for giving me an education on these cars. I have been reading it quite intently for the last 5 weeks. I purchased #1274 one week ago. This is going to be a FUN car. So far, just a few minor issues. They have been resolved easily. Vintage iron is cool, but this car is really fun to drive! thanks all

Hello and welcome. I am a newbie here myself. Hope you're enjoying the car as much as I am mine!

Pretty soon you will be having conversations like me and my wife yesterday.

Her: (General Chit-Chat then suddenly) OH S#@T!

ME: What?

Her: I just passed a cop and I was speeding.

Me: How fast?

Her: 70. Speed limit is 60 and he was looking right at me. Why aint this thing working? (referring to radar detector - I hear her plug it in) Well, he's not moving.

Me: That's good. You wern't speeding that much.

Her: (Starting chit-chat again) - Wait a minute, here he comes. *sigh* I'll call you back.

.................A few minutes pass and the phone rings..............

Her: Whew! He got someone else.

Oh so many close calls with the law in the Shelby. It does not like the speed limit. Anyway, ENJOY!