TEAM SHELBY FORUM

1st Shelby Gt 500 on Daytona's High Banks

John Strauss

Hi Everyone!!!

Just a little pumped still after running Daytona's Road course the last 3 days. I Lapped with the Audi Club of Ohio. I got a checkout ride and was signed off Solo. I've been running Solo for a quite a few months now with my locale clubs. I can't begin to explain passing on the high banks its just so intense.I still have to unload the car but want to get some video's up on Youtube first. Check out one of my fastest laps 2.15 thats on stock suspension and tires. I get just about 140-145 out of turns 2 & 4 and was able to get 160 on the front and back straights. Check out these new videos. Got to go.

That looks like a blast!

Only one question. Why was you letting them other cars go by you? :hysterical:

The instructor was driving slow showing me the line. When he put his foot in it to climb the bank thats when the charger kicked in and totally took him by surprise.

Way to go John. I tried calling you earlier this evening to found out how it went. Now I don't have to ask. That was awesome. :shift: I can't wait till the two of us can get out at Sebring, Homestead, Moroso or Daytona and have some fun and waste some imports. Had to kill you giving those guys the point by but you got your solo ticket with this crew and that's what mattered the most. Definitely worth the money. Looks like Daytona wasn't overly technical except that one long turn and being set up right for it. Your instructor cracked me up.

Still doing Moroso Sunday? Thinking about going and getting a check ride myself. We still on for Saturday at your place and the new pads?

Hi Everyone!!!